Open Hours: Mon - Sat 7.00 am - 6.00 pm
Place For Higher Learning & Research

Sociology Department


Date of Establishment
U.G. 1960
P.G. 1986
The Ex – Faculty
Mr. A. M. Deshmukh Ex-HOD      
Dr. B. K. Khadse Ex-HoD
  Author of several Text-Books for B.A , A Ph.D. Research Guide,
  Ex-Principal, Priyadarshini Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Wardha.
  Secretary,Bapuraoji Deshmukh Foundation, Wardha.
Mr. Shamrao Lohakare Ex- Faculty
 Mr. D. K. Sontakke Ex- Faculty (2000-2006)
 Ms. C.M. Satpute Ex- Faculty
 Mr. D. P. Deshmukh Ex- Faculty

The Faculty

Name of the Teaching Staff Designation Qualification Specialisation Date of Appointment
Mr. S. B. Raibole Assistant Professor NET Sociology 19.10.2016
Ms. S. Mujbaile Contirbutory Lecturer M.A. Sociology NA
Ms. G. Narad Contirbutory Lecturer M.A. Sociology NA

Major Thrust Areas (in syllabus)

  • Tribal Sociology
  • Urban & Rural Sociology
  • Political Sociology
  • Sociological Theories


The Department forms from amongst its students a Study Circle for the on-going session to organise :

  • Lectures of well-known faculties
  • Seminars
  • Group discussions

Connect With Us

Civil Line, Sewagram Wardha Maharashtra, India – 442001
Opening Hours:
Mon – Sat: 7:00 am – 6:00 pm

Find Us On

All Rights Reserved © 2023
Design and Developed by Fusion Technologies. Last Updated on :