Open Hours: Mon - Sat 7.00 am - 6.00 pm
Place For Higher Learning & Research

Political Science Department

Political Science Department


Date of Establishment
U.G. P.G.
1960 1979
The Ex-Faculty
Mr. P. K. Budhe HoD (1963 to 1994)
Mr. D. S. Patne Faculty (1966 to1991)
Mr. S. B. Deshmukh Faculty (1974 to 1991)
  President, ‘Yeshwant Rural Education Society’.
  Chairman, ‘Shri Bapuraoji Deshmukh Co-operative Spinning mills, Sewagram, Wardha’.
  Chairman,’Shri Bapuraoji Deshmukh College of Engineering, Sewagram, Wardha’.
  Ex-Chairman,’Maharashtra State Co-operative Bank, Mumbai’.
  Ex-Chairman,’Shri Bapuraoji Deshmukh Co-operative Sugar Factory Hinganghat, Dist. Wardha’.
Mr. V. D. Gomkale Ex-Principal of the college.
  Ex-Member of Board of studies, Ex-Senate member, Ex-Executive council member, RTM Nagpur University, Nagpur.
Mr. S. S. Gawai Ex-faculty (1991 to 1999)
Dr. V.R. Bobde Ex-faculty
The Faculty
Name Designation Qualification Specialisation Date of Appointment
Mr. R. M. Bele Associate Professor M.A. Political Science 5.12.1995
Mr. E. R. Murkute Associate Professor M.A. SET Political Science 13.1.2000
 Major Thrust Areas (in Syllabus)
  • Indian Government and politics
  • Comparative Politics
  • International Relations
  • Political Theory
The Department forms from amongst its students A Study Circle for the on-going session to organise :
  • Lectures of well-known faculties
  • Seminars
  • Group discussions
Dr. V. R. Bobde  
  • He has been awarded the Doctorate degree for his Thesis ‘Political Empowerment of women in Wardha District’ by RTM Nagpur University Nagpur , in September 2009.
  • He is a member of Local Enquiry Committee, Placement Committee, Selection Committee of RTM Nagpur University, Nagpur.
Mr. R. M. Bele  
  • He is a member of Selection Committee of RTM Nagpur University, Nagpur.
Mr. E. R. Murkute  
  • He is the Programme officer of the college unit of NSS
  • He is a member of various organisations in the city.

Connect With Us

Civil Line, Sewagram Wardha Maharashtra, India – 442001
Opening Hours:
Mon – Sat: 7:00 am – 6:00 pm

Find Us On

All Rights Reserved © 2022
Design and Developed by Fusion Technologies. Last Updated on :