Open Hours: Mon - Sat 7.00 am - 6.00 pm
Place For Higher Learning & Research

Economics Department

Economics Department

Date of Establishment
U.G. P.G.
1960 1978
The Ex – Faculty
Dr. M. L. Kasare EX-HoD, member of Steering Committee of Planning Commission (2004-2009),
A well-known Research Guide.
Dr. R. G. Bhoyar Ex-Principal, SSNJ college Deoli, Dist. Wardha.
Mr.B.J. Hadke Ex-Principal of the college .
Mr. P. M. Khotele Ex-HoD,A Recognised Research Guide.
Mr. V. L. Dhoke Ex-Faculty (1988-2009)
Mr. G.K Bhagat Ex-Facutly(2000-2009)
Dr. A.S. Agnihotri Ex-Facutly
The Faculty
Name Designation Qualification Specialisation Date of Appointment
Mr. S.S. Chavhan Assistant Professor M.A., NET Economics 1.7.2011
Mr. P. M. Khotele Contributory Lecturer M.A. Economics NA
Major Thrust Areas (in syllabus)
Macro Economic Analysis
Agricultural Economics
Economics of Growth and Development
The Department forms from amongst its students A Study Circle for the on-going session to organise :
  • Lectures of well-known faculties
  • Seminars
  • Group discussions
Mr. G. K. Bhagat  

Connect With Us

Civil Line, Sewagram Wardha Maharashtra, India – 442001
Opening Hours:
Mon – Sat: 7:00 am – 6:00 pm

Find Us On

All Rights Reserved © 2022
Design and Developed by Fusion Technologies. Last Updated on :