Sociology Department

Date of Establishment
U.G. P.G.
1960 1986
Ex – Faculty
Dr. B. K. Khadse Ex-HoD
Author of several Text-Books for B.A , A Ph.D. Research Guide,
Ex-Principal, Priyadarshini Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Wardha.
Secretary,Bapuraoji Deshmukh Foundation, Wardha.
Mr. Shamrao Lohakare Ex- Faculty
 Mr. D. K. Sontakke Ex- Faculty (2000-2006)
The Faculty
Name of the Teaching Staff Designation Qualification Specialisation Dt. of Appointment
Mr. D. P. Deshmukh HoD M.A. ,M. Phil. Sociology 19.10.1993
Ms. C. M. Satpute Lecturer M.A. ,M. Phil. Sociology 16.11.1987
Mr. S. B. Raibole Contirbutory Lecturer M.A. Sociology NA
Ms. S. Mujbaile Contirbutory Lecturer M.A. Sociology NA
Ms. G. Narad Contirbutory Lecturer M.A. Sociology NA
Major Thrust Areas (in syllabus)
  • Tribal Sociology
  • Urban & Rural Sociology
  • Political Sociolog
  • Sociological Theories
The Department forms from amongst its students a  Study Circle   for the on-going session to organise :
  • Lectures of well-known faculties
  • Seminars
  • Group discussions